I dropped Zane off at his first day of summer camp this morning.  He seemed pretty happy to go and I think he’ll have fun.  Now the question is, what do I do with myself for the next 3 weeks?  Since I’ve recently watched The Bucket List, I’m thinking something great. After camp is over, it’ll be 6 weeks before he’s back in school, and I might not make it that long.  What things have I always wanted to do? (In no particular order.)

  • Skydive (yes, I know everyone wants to do it, but it’s still pretty cool!)
  • Protest for something I believe in at the steps of the Capital Building (i.e. funding for autism research, green vaccines)
  • Take a cruise (seems simple, but not for someone with an autistic child)
  • Go on a mission trip to a 3rd world country (again, autistic child)
  • Go on an African safari (and again, autistic child)
  • Sing on a Disney soundtrack
  • Swim with dolphins (Zane would probably love it!)
  • Return to Italy with my husband (particularly Venice…it’s sooooo romantic!)
  • Take my family to Disney (may be doable, but we need $$$)

*sigh*  These things may be a little unrealistic for the next 3 weeks.  Especially since I still have my 8 year old and 9 month old with me.  I guess I’ll just have to settle for a trip to Wal-Mart or Concord Mills Mall.

