The most amazing thing happened to me this weekend.  I got to witness a baby being born.  Now many of you may think, you have 3 kids, this should be something you’re used to.  Well, I had c-sections with all 3 of my kids and have never been there while someone pushed a baby out.  It was such a miracle to see!  I have to say that I feel like I missed out.  I wish I could’ve pushed just one of my kids out.  Most moms are thinking I’m crazy, but it feels like I cheated a little.  Believe me, it’s not easy recovering from a c-section, but laboring and delivering a baby is part of Gods natural process and I feel like I’ve bypassed that.  My husband says I’m being silly and there’s nothing I can do about it now.  I know he’s right, but still… 

I have to thank my amazing husband who woke me after a 2 hour nap to let me know my friend was in labor, then stayed all day with the kids as I rushed to the hospital to be with her until the baby was born.  All with a smile and no complaints.  I know my kids are a handful, so I am so thankful for an awesome husband!  Who knows?  #4 could be just around the corner (hopefully it’s a big corner).

