Yes, two posts in one day.  I’ve got a lot of catching up to do.

On Monday one of my favorite shows, Extreme Makeover: Home Edition, was here in Charlotte and my girl, Kellie, scored VIP passes to the reveal.  It was a hot, but a once in a lifetime experience!  This amazing family, the King family, runs a 24 hour free daycare for low income families.  As a mom, I can really appreciate what this family is doing for so many families in need.  It amazes me that there are angels walking among us every day and we don’t realize it.  Maybe it’s the person you hurry to get in front of at the check out line, or the person you wouldn’t let merge into your lane.  After the Joni & Friends retreat and EM:HE, the Lord has really been pressing selflessness on my heart.  How awesome would the world be if everyone (including me) was more like the Kings or the Samaritan?

“A Samaritan traveling the road came on him. When he saw the man’s condition, his heart went out to him. He gave him first aid, disinfecting and bandaging his wounds. Then he lifted him onto his donkey, led him to an inn, and made him comfortable. In the morning he took out two silver coins and gave them to the innkeeper, saying, ‘Take good care of him. If it costs any more, put it on my bill—I’ll pay you on my way back.  Luke 10:33-35 The Message

I heard that this episode will air in October or November so keep an eye out.  Kellie and I were right up in front of the house at the barricade, so you should see us!  Here are a few pics of this day. 

