There are times when bad things happen in your life because you know that you’ve made a choice that God had not intended for you.  Then there are times that bad things happen and you’re struggling and people tell you that this is God’s plan and everything is exactly as it should be.  How do I know the difference?

There are times when I pray and feel a strong pull towards one answer.  How do I know if that’s God or my own brain attempting to rationalize and give myself the answer?

When I’m going through a valley I always find it hard to see what it is that God wants for me and what my purpose is.  When eveything is great, the people around you are happy and healthy, and finances are in order, it’s easy to think that you are exactly where God intended you to be.  Happy.  Comfortable.  But is it that really what you’re called to be?

