I have done some year end evaluations of myself and have compiled a list of resolutions for 2009.  In no particular order:

1. Stop spanking my kids.  Yup, we’ve thrown away the spanking spoon.  It doesn’t really work anyway.  Taking away Hannah Montana toys or writing sentences for an hour is much more effective.

2. Have more patience with my kids, especially Kalliope.  She’s my little mama and I depend on her for a lot of help.  That’s a huge responsibility for an 8 (almost 9!) year old.  It’s easy for her to really get the brunt of my frustration from her brothers.

3. Lose 30 lbs.

4. Keep my house clean 75% of the time (a big number here considering it’s usually around 10%) and fold laundry straight out of the dryer.

5. Be a better friend.  I don’t call my friends and don’t tell them how great they are nearly enough.

6. Get and STAY on a budget!

7. Read through my entire Bible!  I tend to read passages here and there, but there are books that I’ve never even cracked.

8. Learn to let things go.  I’ve gotten better, but still have a long way to go!

9. Get my kids out of the house more.  Right now Zane goes to school, church, and Awana, and that’s pretty much it.  It’s hard to go to the store or playground with all 3, but I just need to suck it up and do it.  How else will he get better?

ball

I’m sure I’ll think of more, but that’s what I have for now.  How about you?

I pray that you all have a prosperous and blessing filled 2009! 

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

And one more thing, we have a sitter for the kids tonight for the first New Year’s Eve in 6 years!  Woo hoo!!!  We have no idea what to do with ourselves!

