As I laid in bed this morning at around 3 a.m. trying to fall asleep, and believe me I was tired, I just couldn’t.  God placed so much on my heart at such an incovenient time, but what can you do?  Blog about it, of course!

Last year was a tough one for me.  I don’t tend to talk about my internal struggles, even with my closest friends.  I talk about issues with the kids, husband, finances, etc., but not the deep, down, dirty stuff.  Especially towards the end of the year, I was feeling like a big, fat failure.  Failure as a mom, wife, and Christian.  I felt like I was constantly yelling at my kids, annoyed with my husband, and doing nothing for the glory of God.  Last night, God just wouldn’t let me sleep and kept pressing this on my heart.

We serve a God of second chances…and third…and fourth…  Remember that every failure, heartbreak, tragedy, and triumph has been laid out for a reason.  It gives us opportunity.  Opportunity for growth in wisdom, patience, joy, discipline, generosity, forgiveness, and love.  We are all loved.  Remember that even though you ate Christmas dinner alone, didn’t get a single phone call on your birthday, or a card for Father’s Day, we are loved.

So I’m looking forward to 2009.  Looking forward to changing myself for the better and helping to bring out the best in those around me.  Let’s make 2009 awesome!  God bless you all!

