foot-massage

So this evening my feet are really sore from doing yoga this morning.  Go ahead and laugh, but I have extremely flat feet and weak ankles and doing stuff like that bothers my feet.  Anyway, I asked my 8 year old daughter to rub my feet a little and I had to bribe her with a treat after dinner.  Some of you stricter folk are probably thinking that I shouldn’t have to give my child anything.  She should rub my feet since I brought her into this world, give her food, shelter, etc.  Other, more liberal, parents are probably appalled that I would have my child do such a horrible and demeaning task for me.  I think it’s just smart.  She’s doing a little manual labor and earns a small fee, so she’s learning a great lesson.  At least that’s what I keep telling myself.  (Besides, she’ll be 9 in just a week and a half!)

