011209-004Yesterday Kalliope turned 9 years old!  I can’t believe how fast it’s gone by!  She had a Camp Rock themed party and about 20 guests from our neighborhood and her karate class.  Since she got Disney Sing It for her birthday, that’s what the kids did a majority of the time and it seemed to be a big hit!  I made a stage from my excercise step wrapped in a section from a Camp Rock table cloth.   I hung a shimmery curtain on the wall behind as a backdrop and capped it all off with another section of table cloth.  It turned out pretty cute and inexpensive!  She had a great time.  We took her to Chili’s for dinner and they came and sang to her.  It was a great day for a great little girl!

Here’s a little clip from us singing.  Sorry I’m so loud; I’m holding the camera!  I spelled out “Happy Birthday Kalliope” on the cupcakes, but Zane swiped the “B” off one so they only read “Happy Irthday Kalliope”.  You get a glimpse of Zane getting very excited at the end.  He loves singing happy birthday!

